Leadership 2017-10-06T14:41:24+00:00

Partnership for Resilience Steering Team

Nancy Acosta
Local Support Specialist
Illinois Education Association

Jo Anderson
Co-Executive Director
Consortium for Educational Change

Barbara Bayldon, M.D.
Head, Section of Primary Care
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
President, Illinois Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics (ICAAP) 2014-2016

Frank Belmonte, DO, MPH
Vice President, Pediatric Population Health and Care Modeling
Advocate Medical Group

Colleen Cicchetti, PhD
Executive Director, Center for Childhood Resilience
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Denise Cunill, M.D.
Associate Medical Director of Ambulatory Pediatrics
Cook County Health and Hospital System

Dalyn Drown
Principal, Burr Oak Academy and Burr Oak Elementary
Calumet Park School District 132

Dr. Andrea Evans
Dean, College of Education
Governors State University

Marjorie Fujara, M.D.
Acting Chair, Division of Child Protective Services
Department of Pediatrics
John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook County
Acting Medical Director, Chicago Children’s Advocacy Center

Ava Harston
Union Professional Issues Director
Illinois Federation of Teachers

Dr. Karen Peterson
Consortium for Educational Change

Jennie Pinkwater, MNM
Executive Director
Illinois Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics (ICAAP)

Bridget Rodriguez
Associate Director of Programs and Operations
Education Redesign Lab
Harvard Graduate School of Education

Julie Shellberg
Superintendent of Schools
Ridgeland School District 122

Audrey Soglin
Executive Director
Illinois Education Association

Dr. David F. Soglin, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer
La Rabida Children’s Hospital
Member, Illinois Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics (ICAAP)

Sameer Vohra, MD, JD, MA, FAAP
Executive Director, Office of Population Science and Policy
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Medical Humanities
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine


Thomas Lenz
Partnership for Resilience

Andrea Ortez
Southland Partnership Organizer